University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Covenant Health Faculty of Nursing Awards


The Covenant Health Faculty of Nursing Awards Program is an initiative of the University of Calgary’s Faculty of Nursing to recognize leadership, excellence and teamwork within our community of students, faculty, staff and alumni.  We are pleased to partner with Covenant Health, Canada's largest Catholic provider of health care, on this venture. 

The Covenant Health Faculty of Nursing Awards were handed out during Nursing Week in celebration of our nursing community. Click here to see the full nominees and winners list.

For details and criteria for each award, click the award links below:

Above and Beyond

Emerging Researcher

Exceptional Alumni 

Undergraduate Teaching
Excellence Award 

Graduate Teaching 
Excellence Award

Outstanding Team Award

Inspirational Undergraduate
Nursing Student Award 

Inspirational Graduate 
Nursing Student Award

Inspirational Preceptor/Mentor

        For more information on Covenant Health, visit their website.

Committee members are (alphabetically):

  • Katherine Bright
  • MJ Calungcaguin
  • Eloise Carr
  • Karen Cook, chair
  • Andrew Estefan
  • Megan Kirkpatrick
  • Michelle Krbavac
  • Alicia Lunz
  • Vanda MacFarland
  • Jesse Minnis
  • Jill Norris
  • Patrick Schmaltz
  • Lorraine Smith-MacDonald