Nursing Graduate Students' Association

NGSA creates an open and collaborative environment for graduate students to engage in professional and personal growth

What is the NGSA?

The Nursing Graduate Students' Association (NGSA) is a student-led volunteer association which aims to create an open and collaborative environment for graduate students to engage in professional and personal growth.

Our goals are to foster a supportive community of nursing graduate students through:

  • providing opportunities for professional development
  • promoting social interaction and collaboration among graduate students, faculty and community members
  • representing the interests of nursing graduate students to the Graduate Students Association (GSA)

 

Events


NGSA Meetings

Monthly

GSA Meetings

Monthly

Research Day

March 2019

Free Drop-in yoga for nursing students, faculty and staff

Wednesdays, noon-1250 in PF 2140 (EVDS 2140), until April 3. Mats provided.

Kairos Blanket Exercise

April 5, 2019, 1300-1600, Brentview Baptist Church RSVP link to come shortly

NGSA Peer Mentorship Program

Peer Mentorship Program

Experience peer-to-peer mentorship with fellow students in a nursing graduate program. 

Support and guide each other, increase productivity and achieve mutually agreed-upon goals.

If you're interested in being a mentor/mentee or want to register an existing peer group, fill in the online form. Coffee cards are available!

Sign up online

NGSA Executive

President - Sylwia Ciezar Andersen

President - Sylwia Ciezar Andersen

sandersen@ucalgary.ca

Secretary - Mia Ortiz

Secretary - Mia Ortiz

mmaortiz@ucalgary.ca

VP Finance - Katherine Bright

VP Finance - Katherine Bright

ksbright@ucalgary.ca

VP Operations - Jenn John

VP Operations - Jenn John

jennifer.john@ucalgary.ca

VP Communication - Sarah Dewell

VP Communication - Sarah Dewell

sarah.dewell@ucalgary.ca

VP Events - Parivash Enghiad

VP Events - Parivash Enghiad

parivash.enghiad1@ucalgary.ca

Program Representatives

NGSA Master Representative - Danielle Fox

Master

Danielle Fox

danielle.fox@ucalgary.ca

NGSA Indigenous Representative - Samantha Stevenson

Indigenous

Samantha Stevenson

samantha.stevenson2@ucalgary.ca

Nurse Practitioner (NP)

Vacant

NGSA PhD Representative - Elena Ali

PhD

Elena Ali

alie@ucalgary.ca

Post-Doctoral Representative - Catherine Ringham

Post-Doctoral

Catherine Ringham

clringha@ucalgary.ca

NGSA Peer Mentorship Coordinator - Jennifer Dorman

Peer Mentorship Coordinator

Jennifer Dorman

jennifer.dorman@ucalgary.ca

Connect with NGSA online

Email NGSA

Email us to inquire about upcoming events, our peer mentorship program, volunteer opportunities or any student-related questions or concerns.

ngsa@ucalgary.ca