Nursing Graduate Students' Association

NGSA creates an open and collaborative environment for graduate students to engage in professional and personal growth

What is the NGSA?

The Nursing Graduate Students' Association (NGSA) is a student-led volunteer association which aims to create an open and collaborative environment for graduate students to engage in professional and personal growth.

Our goals are to foster a supportive community of nursing graduate students through:

  • providing opportunities for professional development
  • promoting social interaction and collaboration among graduate students, faculty and community members
  • representing the interests of nursing graduate students to the Graduate Students Association (GSA)

 

NGSA Peer Mentorship Program

Peer Mentorship Program

Experience peer-to-peer mentorship with fellow students in a nursing graduate program. 

Support and guide each other, increase productivity and achieve mutually agreed-upon goals.

If you're interested in being a mentor/mentee or want to register an existing peer group, fill in the online form. Coffee cards are available!

Sign up online

Lunch & Learn with Dr. Strauss

Dr. Bernice Strauss will be discussing "lessons learned in graduate school and academia" on Friday, February 7th 12-1330 in EVDS 2140. Lunch will be provided during the event and registration will be required.

**Last day to register: February 2nd, 2020

Events


NGSA Meetings

Monthly 

Next meeting TBA

Monthly Friday Writing Groups

Next date TBA

Please RSVP by emailing Jennifer John directly.

Lunch and Learn with Dr. Strauss

February 7th, 12-130 pm (EVDS 2140)

"Lessons Learned in Graduate School and Academia"

Registration required 

Research Day

March 2020

Featured events


NGSA Executive

President - Sylwia Ciezar Andersen

President - Sylwia Ciezar Andersen

sandersen@ucalgary.ca

Secretary - Mia Ortiz

Secretary - Mia Ortiz

mmaortiz@ucalgary.ca

VP Finance - Katherine Bright

VP Finance - Katherine Bright

ksbright@ucalgary.ca

VP Operations - Jenn John

VP Operations - Jenn John

jennifer.john@ucalgary.ca

VP Communication - Hannah Ibbotson

hannah.ibbotson@ucalgary.ca

VP Events - Karly Jarema

karly.jarema@ucalgary.ca

Program Representatives

NGSA Master Representative - Jackie Hudak

Master

Jackie Hudak

jacqueline.hudak1@ucalgary.ca

NGSA Indigenous Representative - Samantha Stevenson

Indigenous

Samantha Stevenson

samantha.stevenson2@ucalgary.ca

Nurse Practitioner (NP)

Vacant

PhD

Ayan Mack

ayan.mack@ucalgary.ca

Post-Doctoral Representative - Catherine Ringham

Post-Doctoral

Catherine Ringham

clringha@ucalgary.ca

NGSA Peer Mentorship Coordinator - Jennifer Dorman

Peer Mentorship Coordinator

Jennifer Dorman

jennifer.dorman@ucalgary.ca

Connect with NGSA online

Email NGSA

Email us to inquire about upcoming events, our peer mentorship program, volunteer opportunities or any student-related questions or concerns.

ngsa@ucalgary.ca