Nursing Graduate Students' Association (NGSA)

NGSA creates an open and collaborative environment for graduate students to engage in professional and personal growth.

UCalgary NGSA

What is the NGSA?

The Nursing Graduate Students' Association (NGSA) is a student-led volunteer association which aims to connect and empower graduate nursing students through services, leadership, and professional development. 

Our role is to foster a supportive community of nursing graduate students through:

  • providing opportunities for professional development
  • promoting social interaction and collaboration among graduate students, faculty, and community members
  • representing the interests of nursing graduate students to the Graduate Students Association (GSA)

Graduate Peer Mentorship Program

Graduate Peer Mentorship Program

Experience peer-to-peer mentorship with fellow students in a nursing graduate program. Support and guide each other, increase productivity, and achieve mutually agreed-upon goals.

If you're interested in being a mentor/mentee or want to register an existing peer group, please fill out a form online or contact our Graduate Peer Mentorship Coordinator at ngsa@ucalgary.ca. 

Sign up online

Meetings


Next Meeting

November Meeting TBA

Featured events


NGSA Executive

Sandip Dhaliwal

Chair - Sandip Dhaliwal

sdhali@ucalgary.ca

Secretary - Yeny Lara

Secretary - Yeny Lara

yclara@ucalgary.ca

Sarah Watkins

Finance Executive - Sarah Watkins

sarah.watkins1@ucalgary.ca

Events Coordinator - Melanie

Events Coordinator - Melanie Zhao

melanie.zhao@ucalgary.ca

Rachael Matias

Social Media and Communications Director - Rachael Matias

rmatias@ucalgary.ca

 

Randip Dhaliwal

Graduate Peer Mentorship Coordinator - Randip Dhaliwal

randip.dhaliwal@ucalgary.ca

Rupinder Brar

Director of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion - Rupinder Brar

rupinder.brar2@ucalgary.ca

Connect with NGSA!

Email

Email us to inquire about upcoming events, our peer mentorship program, volunteer opportunities or any student-related questions or concerns.

ngsa@ucalgary.ca

Social Media

Facebook: UCalgaryNGSA

Twitter@UCalgaryNGSA

Instagram@ucalgaryngsa